R. Clayton Lewis Outstanding Resident Assistant Award Is presented to the RA who has best fulfilled his/her responsibilities. The recipients are Isiah McCullum and Taylor Porter.

Passport to Fall Cash winners include Tracey Addison, Tia Fleming, and Tyler Webb. Amber Cunningham is the winner of the IPad.

Alpha Lambda Delta Maria Leonard Book Award Is offered by the national office for the graduating member with the highest GPA. The recipient is Sarah Davis.

Most Outstanding Athletes Are Alisha Mobley (basketball) and Terrell Williamson (soccer).

GEICO Achievement Award Supports some of the most outstanding undergraduates by providing $2,500 awards. Alaya Burnham is one the recipients..

Posts from April 2016

April 29, 2016
Vaughn Byrd is the recipient of the Vera Parker Womble Christian Service Award.
April 29, 2016
Garth Faile, Distinguished Professor of Chemistry, will retire on May 7 after forty-five years of service. Tom Whiteman, Assistant Professor of Graphic Communications, will retire on May 31 after sixteen years of service.
April 29, 2016
Garth Faile, Distinguished Professor of Chemistry, is the recipient of the 2015-2016 Excellence in Teaching Award. The recipient of the award is selected by his or her faculty colleagues. The criteria for the award are as follows:
April 29, 2016
Each year President Chris White, with the assistance of his Senior Staff, selects graduating students to serve as speakers for the Senior Banquet and Commencement Ceremony. Student speakers at the Senior Banquet, which was held on Thursday, April 28, included: